Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Interested in Volunteering for the MHS Diversity Committee?

The MHS Diversity Committee is seeking new parent and student members. This is a wonderful opportunity to get involved in the school community. In previous years the committee has organized cultural celebrations, professional development opportunities for staff, student forums, resume writing workshops and other exciting initiatives. 
The mission of the Diversity Committee is to promote respect for all people by helping the school community understand the comprehensive diversity that defines the high school population; we foster open communication and understanding in order to validate individual differences and move the high school students, teachers, parents, and administrators beyond basic tolerance. Our next meeting is on Tuesday, November 12th at 4:00 pm in the conference room across from the high school main office
Students will be able to receive community service credit for their time. Feel free to contact any of the current staff members if you have any questions or are interested in attending a meeting to find out more.
Leonice Bernard: lbernard@miltonps.org
Stephen Collyer: scollyer@miltonps.org
Kassandra Derby: kderby@miltonps.org
Nick Fitzgerald: nfitzgerald@miltonps.org
Megan Johnson: mjohnson@miltonps.org
Larry Jordan: ljordan@miltonps.org
Ginny Kime: gkime@miltonps.org
Jennifer Meunier: jmeunier@miltonps.org
Jen Troy: jtroy@miltonps.org