Friday, February 22, 2013

Students Accepted to South Eastern Massachusetts School Band Association (SEMSBA) Festival

The following information was originally posted in the February 11th Eblast from Superintendent Gormley.  To see a complete list, including Pierce Middle School students, please see the original post.

The Music Department is thrilled to announce that 37 students from Milton High School were accepted to the Senior SEMSBA Festival; nine of our high school students were accepted to the Junior SEMSBA Festival; and 20 students from Pierce were accepted to the Junior SEMSBA Festival!  Bravo to these students who worked hard to prepare their audition piece, performed all by themselves in front of two adjudicators, and received excellent scores!  Thank you to Mrs. Marinilli and Mr. Werner for being the bus chaperones — also to Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett, Dawn Sykes and Gary Good. 
Milton High School students accepted to Junior SEMSBA: Chorus: Maryanne MacIsaac, Samantha Antoniewicz, Tatiana Perez, Ben Donahue and Patrick McDonnell. Band: Liam Hines, Dane Matejka, Nira Bullis and Matthew Nolan.
Milton High School students accepted to Senior SEMSBA: Chorus:  Monika Cormack, Bailey McDonnell, Elizabeth O’Connor, Jacqueline Ruscito, Emily Driscoll, Giuliana Giddings, Eliza Trickett, Andrew Flynn, Matthew Wong, Johance Liverpool, Joshuea Ogbuike, Garrett Sager. Strings: Graham Bly, Olivia Done, Ani Gaden, Cara Genduso, Ailsa Jeffries, Madeleine Lachevre, Nikki Lam, Oceane Marescal, Camille Carpenter, Abigail Greenwood, Morgan Kelley, Amiel Marc, Aminzie Marc. Band:  Bethany Knight, Shannon MacLeod, Tansy Massey-Green, Rebekah Mondelus, Dawn Barrett, Madison Peltier, Christine Stafford, Gregory Lynch, Ian Kelly, Victoria Grudem, Will Hess and Phil Wikina.